

Item No: 19

Meeting Date: Wednesday 21st June 2017

Glasgow City Integration Joint Board

Report By:	David Williams, Chief Officer
Contact:	Allison Eccles, Head of Business Development
Tel:	0141 287 6724

INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD MEMBERSHIP

Purpose of Report:	To note a number of changes to the membership of the Glasgow City Integration Joint Board
Recommendations:	 The Integration Joint Board is asked to: a) note the appointment of new members to the IJB; b) note that Glasgow City Council have appointed Councillor Hunter as vice-chair of the IJB; and, c) note appointments to IJB committees as proposed in Appendix A.

Relevance to Integration Joint Board Strategic Plan:

None - Paper relates to governance and procedure

Implications for Health and Social Care Partnership:

Reference to National Health & Wellbeing Outcome:	None - Paper relates to governance and procedure
---	--

Personnel:	None

Carers:	None

Provider Organisations:	None

Equalities:	No EQIA required as this paper does not relate to any new or
	revised plan, policy, service or strategy

	Financial: No	ne
--	---------------	----

Legal:	None
Economic Impact:	None

Sustainability:	None

Sustainable Procurement	None
and Article 19:	

Risk Implications:	None

Implications for Glasgow	None
City Council:	

Implications for NHS	None
Greater Glasgow & Clyde:	

Direction Required to	Direction to:	
Council, Health Board or	1. No Direction Required	\checkmark
Both	2. Glasgow City Council	
	3. NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde	
	4. Glasgow City Council and NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde	

1. Purpose

1.1 To note a number of changes to the membership of the Glasgow City Integration Joint Board

2. IJB Membership

2.1 Following the local government election held on 4 May 2017, Glasgow City Council have confirmed the following councillors as voting members of the Glasgow City Integration Joint Board:

Bailie Ade Aibinu Councillor Ken Andrew Bailie Elaine Ballantyne Councillor Michelle Ferns Councillor Archie Graham Councillor Mhairi Hunter Councillor Matt Kerr Councillor Kim Long

- 2.2 Councillors Laura Doherty and Mandy Morgan have been confirmed as substitute members.
- 2.3 Glasgow City Council have also confirmed that Councillor Hunter will assume the role of Vice-Chair of the IJB for the remainder of the Council's period of appointment to that post, until February 2018.
- 2.4 Changes to IJB membership have also resulted in a number of new appointments being made to the IJB's three committees. These are detailed at Appendix A

3. Recommendations

- 3.1 The Integration Joint Board is asked to:
 - a) note the appointment of new members to the IJB;
 - b) note that Glasgow City Council have appointed Councillor Hunter as vice-chair of the IJB; and,
 - c) note appointments to IJB committees as proposed in Appendix A.

Appendix A

1. IJB Committee Membership

- 1.1 As per Regulations and the IJBs own Standing Orders, appointments to Committees of the IJB are a matter for the IJB itself.
- 1.2 The IJB have agreed via electronic ballot that the following appointments be made to the IJB's three committees:

IJB Executive Committee

- 1. Councillor Mhairi Hunter (Vice Chair of IJB Executive Committee)*
- 2. Councillor Archie Graham
- 3. one further councillor to be confirmed
- * Note: as per a previous decision of the IJB, the Vice Chair of the IJB also becomes the Vice Chair of the IJB Executive Committee

IJB Finance and Audit Committee

- 1. Bailie Ade Aibinu
- 2. Councillor Ken Andrew
- 3. one further councillor to be confirmed

*Note: the position of Vice Chair of IJB Finance and Audit Committee remains to be confirmed

IJB Public Engagement Committee

- 1. Bailie Elaine Ballantyne
- 2. Councillor Michelle Ferns
- 3. Councillor Kim Long

*Note: the position of Vice Chair of IJB Public Engagement Committee remains to be confirmed

1.3 The IJB also required to fill vacancies on the Executive Committee and Finance and Audit Committee from among its NHS Non-Executive Director membership. These vacancies have been filled as below:

IJB Executive Committee

1. Jeanette Donnelly

IJB Finance and Audit Committee

1. Anne-Marie Monaghan