

Item No: 14

Meeting Date: Wednesday 21st March 2018

Glasgow City Integration Joint Board

Report By:	Allison Eccles, Standards Officer
Contact:	Allison Eccles
Tel:	0141 287 6724

IJB MEMBERSHIP AND SUBSTITUTES

Purpose of Report:	To seek approval of one change to membership of the IJB, and note the current membership of the IJB and members' named substitutes, following a number of changes over recent
	months.

Background/Engagement:	No engagement activity required for the purposes of this paper.
Recommendations:	The Integration Joint Board is asked to:
	a) approve David Walker, Assistant Chief Officer: Corporate Strategy, as a member of the Integration Joint Board; and

b) note the current membership of the IJB and members' named substitutes.

Relevance to Integration Joint Board Strategic Plan:

Relates to matters of governance		

Implications for Health and Social Care Partnership:

Reference to NationalNoHealth & WellbeingOutcome:	ne - relates to matters of governance
---	---------------------------------------

Personnel:	As above

Carers:	As above

Provider Organisations:	Acabovo
Provider Organisations:	As above

Equalities:	As above

Financial:	As above

Minimum membership of the IJB is defined in legislation, with
the IJB free to appoint additional members if it so desires.

Economic Impact:	None - relates to matters of governance
Sustainability:	As above

Sustainable Procurement	As above
and Article 19:	

Risk Implications:	As above

Implications for Glasgow	The Council is required to appoint 8 Elected Members as
City Council:	voting members of the IJB

Implications for NHS	The Health Board is required to appoint 8 non-Executive
Greater Glasgow & Clyde:	Directors as voting members of the IJB

Direction Required to	Direction to:	
Council, Health Board or	1. No Direction Required	\checkmark
Both	2. Glasgow City Council	
	3. NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde	
	4. Glasgow City Council and NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde	

1. Purpose

1.1 To seek approval of one change to membership of the IJB, and note the current membership of the IJB and members' named substitutes, following a number of changes over recent months.

2. Change to Membership

2.1 It is proposed that David Walker, Assistant Chief Officer: Corporate Strategy be appointed to the IJB as a replacement for Alex MacKenzie, Chief Officer: Operations who is due to leave the organisation in March 2018.

3. Membership and Substitutes

3.1 The table below lists the current membership of the Integration Joint Board (subject to agreement of the appointment proposed in section 2), and named substitutes where these are in place. The IJB's Standing Orders state that any member unable to attend a meeting *"may send any suitably qualified individual as a proxy"*, however notwithstanding that provision, the below table indicates who would normally substitute for each given member.

Member	Substitute		
Voting Members (Council)			
Bailie Ade Aibinu			
Cllr Ken Andrew			
Cllr Michelle Ferns	Cllr Laura Doherty		
Cllr Archie Graham	Cllr Elspeth Kerr		
Cllr Mhairi Hunter (Chair)			
Cllr Jennifer Layden	(subs shared by all members)		
Cllr Kim Long			
Cllr Jane Morgan			
Member	Substitute		
Voting Mem	bers (Health Board)		
Simon Carr			
Jeanette Donnelly			
Ross Finnie			
Jacqueline Forbes	No named subs, Health Board identify		
Trisha McAuley (Vice Chair)	substitutes as required		
John Matthews			
Anne Marie Monaghan			
Rona Sweeney			
Member	Substitute		
	lembers (non-voting)		
David Williams (Chief Officer)	Susanne Millar / Sharon Wearing		
Sharon Wearing (Chief Officer:	Margaret Hogg		
Finance and Resources)			
Susanne Millar (Chief Officer:	Ann-Marie Rafferty		
Strategy and Operations / Chief			
Social Work Officer)			
David Walker (Assistant Chief	Fiona Moss		
Officer: Corporate Strategy)			
Elaine Love (Interim Nurse	Linda Hall		
Director)			
Patrick Flynn (Head of Housing	None		
and Regeneration)			

Jonathan Best (Interim Director of	None	
Acute Services)		
Dr Richard Groden (Clinical	Any other Clinical Director (identified as	
Director)	required)	
Dr Michael Smith (Associate	Dr Saket Priyadarshi	
Medical Director, Mental Health		
and Addictions)		
Allison Eccles (Standards Officer)	Stuart Donald	
Member	Substitute	
Stakeholder Members (non-voting)		
Margaret McCarthy (Staff Side /	Anne McDaid	
Trade Union)		
Peter Millar (Independent Sector)	Elaine Rae	
Chris Sermanni (Staff Side / Trade	Stuart Graham	
Union)		
Anne Scott (Social Care Service	Alan McDonald	
Users)		
Ann Souter (Health Service Users)	Robert Smith	
Shona Stephen (Third Sector)	Helen MacNeill	
Vacancy (Carer)		

4. Recommendations

- 4.1 The Integration Joint Board is asked to:
 - a) approve David Walker, Assistant Chief Officer: Corporate Strategy, as a member of the Integration Joint Board; and
 - b) Note the current membership of the IJB and members' named substitutes.